- Recent Funding
- PE firms
- Bain Capital
BBain Capital acquisitions
Bain Capital is a private equity firm headquartered in Boston, United States, founded in 1984.
About this page
Recent Funding has 37 acquisitions by Bain Capital and its portfolio companies on record, 20 in the last 12 months; the latest is SOLitude Lake Management (Sep 22, 2026).
What Bain Capital is buying
SSOLitude Lake Management$230MSep 22, 2026Fintech
VVertex Aquatic Solutions~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimateSep 22, 2026Robotics and hardware
VVestmark~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimateSep 9, 2026
Evia Envestnet
GGong Cha GroupAug 6, 2026Food and agriculture
SSupplyOn~$25–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimateJul 20, 2026Bio and health
LL&H Airco~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimateJul 17, 2026Svia Service Logic
CCat Tracking~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateJul 16, 2026
Fvia Frontline Road Safety
VVitabiotics~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimateJul 16, 2026Bio and health
SSygna.~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateJul 1, 2026
Avia Apleona
EEverllence~$2.5–10BEstimate, not announced. Revenue of $5B × 0.6–1.5x (industrial, energy and logistics). Sources: revenue. How we estimateJun 24, 2026Robotics and hardware
FFDH Aero~$100M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimateJun 8, 2026Robotics and hardware
FFuture Technology LeadApr 23, 2026
Nvia Namirial
PPerpetual Wealth ManagementMar 15, 2026Fintech
TTingstad~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. About 700 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). Sources: headcount. How we estimateMar 2, 2026Energy and climate
FFineToday$1.3BFeb 1, 2026Bio and health
AAPP Jet Center~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimateJan 27, 2026Infra and devtools
AAmerican Roadway Logistics, Inc.~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateJan 23, 2026
Fvia Frontline Road Safety
SSurface Preparation Technologies (SPT)Jan 5, 2026
Fvia Frontline Road Safety
SService Logic~$500M–2.5BEstimate, not announced. 5,001–10,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimateDec 16, 2025Energy and climate
CConcert Golf Partners~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateNov 17, 2025Fintech
UUST HealthProof~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimateSep 4, 2025
Hvia HealthEdge
JJensten Group~$250M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimateSep 1, 2025Insurtech
PPeek Pavement Marking~$25–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateAug 29, 2025
Fvia Frontline Road Safety
HHSO~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateAug 13, 2025Infra and devtools
RRezil~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimateAug 13, 2025Energy and climate
CCorrigenda~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimateAug 7, 2025
Avia Apleona
- PPLP Company~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateApr 25, 2025Fvia Frontline Road Safety
- IInfraStripe~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimateApr 9, 2025Fvia Frontline Road Safety
- SSizzling PlatterApr 9, 2025Logistics and mobility
- HHealthEdge~$250M–2.5BEstimate, not announced. 5,001–10,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimateApr 8, 2025Bio and health
- NNamirial~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimateMar 26, 2025Enterprise software
AApleonaFeb 14, 2025Fintech- MMitsubishi Tanabe Pharma$3.4BFeb 7, 2025Bio and health
- MMilacron~$100M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimateFeb 6, 2025Robotics and hardware
- FFrontline Road Safety~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateJan 30, 2025Proptech
- JJamco$634MJan 14, 2025Robotics and hardware
- AAQ Compute~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimateOct 29, 2024Fintech
| Acquired company | Category | Price | Announced |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fintech | $230M | PE Hub | |
| Robotics and hardware | ~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate | PE Hub | |
add-on via | Trading and markets | ~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate | Citywire |
| Food and agriculture | Not disclosed | Business Wire | |
| Bio and health | ~$25–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate | MSN | |
add-on via | Energy and climate | ~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate | DCA Partners |
add-on via | Infra and devtools | ~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | Business Wire |
| Bio and health | ~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate | moneycontrol.com | |
add-on via | Proptech | ~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | apleona.com |
| Robotics and hardware | ~$2.5–10BEstimate, not announced. Revenue of $5B × 0.6–1.5x (industrial, energy and logistics). Sources: revenue. How we estimate | Reuters | |
| Robotics and hardware | ~$100M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate | Yahoo Finance | |
add-on via | AI | Not disclosed | Namirial |
| Fintech | Not disclosed | Bain Capital | |
| Energy and climate | ~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. About 700 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). Sources: headcount. How we estimate | Bain Capital | |
| Bio and health | $1.3B | Alternatives Watch | |
| Infra and devtools | ~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate | Bain Capital | |
add-on via | Proptech | ~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | Business Wire |
add-on via | Proptech | Not disclosed | PE Hub |
| Energy and climate | ~$500M–2.5BEstimate, not announced. 5,001–10,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate | Bain Capital | |
| Fintech | ~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | Bloomberg.com | |
add-on via | Payments and stablecoins | ~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate | Source: data provider |
| Insurtech | ~$250M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate | PE Hub | |
add-on via | Proptech | ~$25–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | businesswire.com |
| Infra and devtools | ~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | Private Equity Wire | |
| Energy and climate | ~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate | Source: data provider | |
add-on via | Energy and climate | ~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate | Apleona |
| PPLP Company add-on via FFrontline Road Safety | Proptech | ~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | Business wire |
| IInfraStripe add-on via FFrontline Road Safety | Infra and devtools | ~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate | Business wire |
| SSizzling Platter | Logistics and mobility | Not disclosed | Bloomberg |
| HHealthEdge | Bio and health | ~$250M–2.5BEstimate, not announced. 5,001–10,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate | baincapital.com |
| NNamirial | Enterprise software | ~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate | Bloomberg |
| Fintech | Not disclosed | PE Hub | |
| MMitsubishi Tanabe Pharma | Bio and health | $3.4B | Zawya.com |
| MMilacron | Robotics and hardware | ~$100M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate | Venture Capital Access Online |
| FFrontline Road Safety | Proptech | ~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | PR Newswire |
| JJamco | Robotics and hardware | $634M | Nikkei Asia |
| AAQ Compute | Fintech | ~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate | PE Hub |
Bain Capital take-privates
| Company taken private | Ticker | Price | Announced | AI plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JJamco | 7408 | $634M | Nikkei Asia | - |
What Bain Capital buys, by category
| Category | Acquisitions | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Proptech | 6 | 16% |
| Fintech | 5 | 14% |
| Robotics and hardware | 5 | 14% |
| Bio and health | 5 | 14% |
| Energy and climate | 5 | 14% |
| Infra and devtools | 4 | 11% |
| Trading and markets | 1 | 3% |
| Food and agriculture | 1 | 3% |
| AI | 1 | 3% |
| Payments and stablecoins | 1 | 3% |
| Insurtech | 1 | 3% |
| Logistics and mobility | 1 | 3% |
| Enterprise software | 1 | 3% |
How this is counted
Acquisitions whose buyer is Bain Capital, and 12 add-ons bought by its portfolio companies (a headline about the deal says the buyer is backed by Bain Capital, or Bain Capital's own purchase of the buyer is on record); newest first. A price links to the article that states it; a range marked * is an estimate, not an announced price. All private equity deals: recent PE acquisitions.
Listed companies Bain Capital or its portfolio companies bought and delisted: a headline about the deal says so, or a headline or article about the deal shows the company was listed (a per-share price, a tender offer, its ticker). An AI plan is quoted only from an article about the deal, and links to it. All take-privates: recent take-privates.
API: /api/v1/pe-firms/bain-capital (get a free API key). More: every private equity firm.
The week's top funded startups and market insights, in your inbox every Monday.
Unsubscribe anytime · privacy