RECENT FUNDING
  1. Recent Funding
  2. Acquisitions

Recent private equity acquisitions

94 acquisitions by private equity firms announced in the last 30 days, 6 of them with a disclosed price, and 19 in the last week. Who bought which company, newest first, with the price only when the deal's announcement or press coverage states it; every price links to that source. A buyer counts as a private equity firm when it is one in the Fundraising Fox Open Dataset (matched by its website or its exact name), when it is a firm we checked by hand, or when its own website or public company record describes it as one. Deals by a firm's portfolio companies (add-ons) count when a headline says so or the firm's purchase of the buyer is on record; "backed by" names the firm. Each firm's deals are on its page among the private equity firms. Updated daily. Related: startup funding data, stealth startups, categories.

Last 30 days94acquisitions by private equity firms announced
Last 7 days19acquisitions by private equity firms announced
Price disclosed110of 2,287 deals tracked; 1,844 estimated*
DEALSSTARTUPS 2,203ALL DEALS 35,572PE BUYERS 2,286TAKE-PRIVATES 57
PRICEALLPRICE KNOWN 110SORTNEWESTLARGEST PRICE
CATEGORY
ALL CATEGORIES ▾
AcquirerAcquired companyPriceAnnouncedCategory
AArcline Investment ManagementNNovaria Group$2.2B
Business Wire
Robotics and hardware
IInvestIndustrial HoldingsTTreeHouse Foods
TAKE-PRIVATE · THS
$2.9B
Paul, Weiss
Robotics and hardware
PPermiraJJTC
TAKE-PRIVATE · JTC
Not disclosed
WSJ
Proptech
AAlign Capital PartnersAAdvantage Investigations~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Security and privacy
NNorthwest Pump
backed by H.I.G. Capital
OOrange Coast Petroleum EquipmentNot disclosed
Northwest Pump
E-commerce and retail
CCitrin Cooperman
backed by Blackstone
GGatto Pope & Walwick~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
citybiz.co
Fintech
AArdianCCentrotherm~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
ardian.com
Robotics and hardware
TTPGPPTC-Kepware businesses~$250M–2.5BEstimate, not announced. 5,001–10,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Media and marketing
via buyer
TTPGPPTC- ThingWorx businessesNot disclosed publicly
Source: data provider
Media and marketing
via buyer
JJLL PartnersPParks Medical Electronics~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
Medical Economics
Bio and health
DDraycottVViriato Funerárias PortuguesasNot disclosed publicly
Source: data provider
Proptech
via buyer
WWind Point PartnersBBuske Logistics~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
PE Hub
Robotics and hardware
MMorgenthaler Private EquityRRenold~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
-
TTriartisan Capital AdvisorsDDenny'sNot disclosed
investor.dennys.com
Food and agriculture
PPrecision Concepts
backed by Sterling Group
CComar~$100M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
businesswire.com
Bio and health
NNexPhase CapitalAAlways Best Care Senior Services~$250M–2.5BEstimate, not announced. 5,001–10,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Bio and health
MMKB CompanyWWestern Green~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Robotics and hardware
TTPG Rise Climate FundKKineticNot disclosed
IPE Real Assets
Logistics and mobility
TTJCLLindsay Precast~$25–100MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Private Equity Professional
Robotics and hardware
GGreat American Group
backed by Oaktree
CCBC GroupNot disclosed publicly
Source: data provider
Fintech
via buyer
BBoyu CapitalSStarbucks ChinaNot disclosed
36 Kr
Food and agriculture
CCerberus Capital ManagementBBrocc~$2.5–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate
PR Newswire
Fintech
FFrancisco PartnersJJamf
TAKE-PRIVATE · JAMF
$1.75B
Business Wire
Security and privacy
AArchiMedAARK Diagnostics$428M
Pulse 2.0
Bio and health
RRESA Power SolutionsAAccurate Power Group~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
PR Newswire
Robotics and hardware
MMilestone PartnersFForth™~$10–100MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Fintech
NNordic CapitalBBMLL Technologies~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
Source: data provider
AI
VVista Equity PartnersNNexthink~$250M–2.5BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
Alternatives Watch
AI
KKPS CapitalKKetjen~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Paul, Weiss
Fintech
via buyer
CCinvenUUniversidad Alfonso X El Sabio~$25–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
Cinven
Bio and health
BBlackstoneAAce Insurance Brokers~$10–100MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Realty Plus Magazine
Insurtech
FFIM Medical
backed by ARCHIMED
VVistec~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
ARCHIMED
Bio and health
CCVC Capital PartnersMManx Telecom~$10–100MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate
Channel Eye
Fintech
via buyer
TThoma BravoPPROS Holdings, Inc.
TAKE-PRIVATE · PRO
$1.12B
SEC EDGAR
AI
TTide RockPPrecision Waterjet & Laser~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Defense and Munitions
Robotics and hardware
WWhitewater Capital PartnersVValley Gardens~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Business Wire
-
OOne Equity PartnersDDigital Value SPA~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
One Equity Partners
Infra and devtools
HH.I.G. CapitalAALA~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Mergers & Acquisitions
Robotics and hardware
BBlackstoneHHologic
TAKE-PRIVATE · HOLX
$18B
Hologic
Bio and health
CCauseway CapitalWWhyte BikesNot disclosed
Pinkbike
Robotics and hardware
IIGI SgrFFaccin Group~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Robotics and hardware
BBC PartnersCCrianza AviationNot disclosed
Chosunbiz
Robotics and hardware
IIrth Solutions
backed by TPG
BBorealis~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
EIN Presswire
Enterprise software
NNorvestor EquityNNorautron~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 501–1,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Evertiq
Robotics and hardware
KKingswood Capital ManagementDDrive Medical~$100M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
Business Wire
Bio and health
LLFM CapitalVVintage Air~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
THE SHOP
Robotics and hardware
PPartners GroupLLife Cycle Power~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Clifford Chance
Fintech
via buyer
AArchiMedDDermaPharm~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
dermapharm.dk
Bio and health
AAccel-KKRPPhocas~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
Business Wire
Data and analytics
OOakley Capital InvestmentsNNOX Sports~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Fintech
via buyer
AApax PartnersAatHome Group~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Pulse 2.0
Proptech
LLone Star FundsHHillenbrand
TAKE-PRIVATE · HI
$2.26B
PR Newswire
Robotics and hardware
AArdianMMilioneNot disclosed
Clifford Chance
Logistics and mobility
CCerberus Capital ManagementMMac Mic Strategic LandNot disclosed
BE News
Proptech
RRed Arts CapitalFForestwood Farms~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Fintech
via buyer
CCCMP Growth AdvisorsAA1 Cash And Carry~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Businesswire
Logistics and mobility
VVance Street CapitalMMRPC~$5–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
Ortho Spine News
Bio and health
II Squared CapitalLLiberty Tire Recycling~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Business Wire
Infra and devtools
via buyer
MMain Capital PartnersTTrustArc~$50–250MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
Main Capital Partners
Security and privacy
CCropster
backed by Verdane
FFirescopeNot disclosed
Daily Coffee News by Roast Magazine
Enterprise software
PPROtectTTrident Pipeline IntegrityNot disclosed
PR Newswire
Insurtech
via buyer
CCooper ParryHHutcheon Mearns~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
businessInsider
HR and work
NNazca CapitalCClustag~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Nazca
Logistics and mobility
WWarburg PincusPPSI Software
TAKE-PRIVATE · PSAN
~$100M–1BEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Morningstar.com
Robotics and hardware
OOrderYoyoFFoodticket~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
pollenstreetgroup.com
Logistics and mobility
DDC Capital PartnersAAeronautical & General Instruments~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
prnewswire.com
Robotics and hardware
SSamy Alliance
backed by Bridgepoint
TTeam5pm~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Media and marketing
TThe Carlyle GroupSSurventisNot disclosed publicly
Source: data provider
Robotics and hardware
RRailPros
backed by Littlejohn & Co
DDesign Nine~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
EIN Presswire
Proptech
CCordanceAAppsAnywhere~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
PR Newswire
Infra and devtools
LLFM CapitalSSESCO~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Robotics and hardware
RRunway Growth Capital
backed by BC Partners
SSWK HoldingsNot disclosed publicly
Source: data provider
Bio and health
WWall Street PrepFFinancial Edge Training~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Fintech
WWall Street PrepEEuromoney Learning~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Edtech
MMain Capital PartnersXxxllnc~$10–100MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Legal and gov
AAlphataxLLoctax~$2.5–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Fintech
TThird Century ManagementBBlackJet MarketingNot disclosed
LeadsOnTrees
Media and marketing
RRiata Capital GroupGGovernment Window~$2.5–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $150K–$400K per employee (financial technology and services). How we estimate
businesswire.com
Payments and stablecoins
CCommonwealth Electrical TechnologiesNNuWave Energy Solutions~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Businesswire
Robotics and hardware
NNautic PartnersCCenavera NutritionNot disclosed
citybiz
Logistics and mobility
FFLEX Capital Management GmbHEEvolit Consulting~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
Source: data provider
AI
FFLEX Capital Management GmbHEEvol.X - Customer Experience~$2.5–25MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
Source: data provider
Enterprise software
MMountaingate CapitalWWalker Sands~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Business Wire
Media and marketing
AAccelevationSSteelPro~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Accelevation
Robotics and hardware
PPlatinum EquityOOwens & Minor - Products & Healthcare ServicesNot disclosed publicly
Source: data provider
Bio and health
SSanlam Private EquityMMedhold Medical~$10–100MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $60K–$250K per employee (healthcare and life sciences). How we estimate
oldmutualalternatives.com
Bio and health
AApollo FundsEEagle Creek Renewable Energy~$25–100MEstimate, not announced. 251–500 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
apollo.com
Energy and climate
DDuke StreetMMcAvoy~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Duke Street
Robotics and hardware
SSummit ParkDDX Electric Company~$1–10MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
summitparkllc.com
Robotics and hardware
AArdianEEnergiaGroup~$100–500MEstimate, not announced. 1,001–5,000 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
Source: data provider
-
CCVC Capital PartnersBBamboo Insurance$1.75B
PR Newswire
AI
SStellex Capital ManagementCCrest Ultrasonics Corp.~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
businesswire.com
Robotics and hardware
WWynnchurch CapitalCCharter Industries~$10–50MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
businesswire.com
Robotics and hardware
AAtombit
backed by Palatine
OOmega3C~$1–5MEstimate, not announced. 11–50 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
atombit
Data and analytics
PPROtectAAirde Mechanical ServicesNot disclosed
PR Newswire
Proptech
TTA AssociatesFFinQuery~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
businesswire.com
Fintech
AAMC Private EquityLLinsco~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
BCR Publishing
Proptech
WWaterland Private EquityGGroupe Hélios~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $50K–$150K per employee (business services). How we estimate
PE Hub
Proptech
CCooper ParryUURM Consulting Services~$10–100MEstimate, not announced. 101–250 employees × $150K–$500K per employee (software). How we estimate
Cooper Parry
Security and privacy
PPalm Peak CapitalDDomaille Engineering~$5–25MEstimate, not announced. 51–100 employees × $80K–$250K per employee (industrial, energy and logistics). How we estimate
Business Wire
Robotics and hardware

Estimated deal sizes (*)

Most private equity deals and many take-privates are announced without a price. For those, Recent Funding shows an estimate when there is enough public data to make one: always a range marked * ("Estimate, not announced"), never a price, and kept apart from the price in the API (price_estimate, next to a null price_usd). Too little data means no estimate: "Not disclosed". The first rule that applies, in this order:

SectorEV / EBITDAEV / revenueEV per employee
Software12–22x2–6x$150K–$500K
Financial technology and services10–18x1.5–4x$150K–$400K
Healthcare and life sciences9–15x1–3x$60K–$250K
Industrial, energy and logistics6–11x0.6–1.5x$80K–$250K
Consumer and retail6–12x0.4–1.2x$30K–$120K
Business services6–11x0.6–1.5x$50K–$150K

The ranges are rules of thumb for private mid-market deals, deliberately wide, by the deal's category (an unknown category uses business services). A range is widened to the nearest of $1M, 2.5M, 5M, 10M, 25M, 50M, 100M and so on, so it never looks more precise than it is; one wider than 10x is no estimate. A sentence about the buyer, a combined group, a forecast or a fund never counts. Estimates are recomputed daily, and give way to a price once one is announced.

The same data from the API

Every deal on this page is in the free, read-only Recent Funding API: GET /api/v1/acquisitions, newest first, with since (a date), q (a company name), scope (startups, or all by default), buyer=pe (private equity buyers and their portfolio companies' add-ons; each deal's buyer_type and acquirer.pe_sponsor say), deal_type=take_private (take-privates; each deal's deal_type says), limit and offset (its next_offset gives the next page). A deal with no announced price may carry price_estimate (low, high, basis; see estimated deal sizes). Get a free API key with just your email.

Built Oct 12, 2026.

Top raises, every week

The week's top funded startups and market insights, in your inbox every Monday.

Unsubscribe anytime · privacy